Russia Time Zones – Current Local Time of Rasia

0
33

Here we come up with the Russia Time Zones. Russia is currently using eleven standard time zones.

  • Russia Time Zone 1 (UTC + 2)
  • Russia Time Zone 2 (UTC + 3)
  • Russia Time Zone 3 (UTC + 4)
  • Russia Time Zone 4 (UTC + 5)
  • Russia Time Zone 5 (UTC + 6)
  • Russia Time Zone 6 (UTC + 7)
  • Russia Time Zone 7 (UTC + 8)
  • Russia Time Zone 8 (UTC + 9)
  • Russia Time Zone 9 (UTC + 10)
  • Russia Time Zone 10 (UTC + 11)
  • Russia Time Zone 11 (UTC + 12)

Russia previously utilized nine standard time zones

  • Kaliningrad Time UTC + 3
  • Moscow Time UTC +4
  • Yekaterinburg Time UTC +6
  • Omsk Time UTC + 7
  • Krasnoyarsk Time UTC + 8
  • Irkutsk Time UTC + 9
  • Yakutsk Time UTC + 10
  • Vladivostok Time UTC + 11
  • and Magadan Time UTC +12

On 26th October 2016, Russia ended year-round daylight saving time, On the same time it added two new time zones. Russia ended daylight saving time on October 26, 2014 at 2:00 AM Moscow Time at which time clocks in most of Russia were turned back one hour.

When travelling in Russia be aware that most airlines and airports follow local time.

Russia time zones map with current local time

Russia Time Zones – Current Local Time of Rasia

The Russian government has approved ten time zone changes in 2016.

Effective March 27, 2016 at 2:00 am local time
Altai Krai changed from UTC + 6 to UTC + 7
Altai Republic changed from UTC + 6 to UTC + 7
Astrakhan Oblast changed from UTC + 3 to UTC + 4
Sakhalin Oblast changed from UTC + 10 to UTC + 11
Ulyanovsk Oblast changed from UTC + 3 to UTC + 4
Zabaykalsky Krai changed from UTC + 8 to UTC + 9

Effective April 24, 2016 at 2:00 am local time
Magadan Oblast changed from UTC + 10 to UTC + 11

Effective May 29, 2016 at 2:00 am local time
Tomsk Oblast changed from UTC + 6 to UTC + 7

Effective July 24, 2016 at 2:00 am local time
Novosibirsk Oblast changed from UTC + 6 to UTC + 7

Effective December 4, 2016 at 2:00 am local time
Saratov Oblast changed from UTC + 3 to UTC + 4

Current Local Time Zones in Russia

Time Zone 1 Time Zone 2 Time Zone 3
Sunday
10/7/2018
7:25 PM
UTC+02:00
Sunday
10/7/2018
8:25 PM
UTC+03:00
Sunday
10/7/2018
9:25 PM
UTC+04:00

 

Time Zone 4 Time Zone 5 Time Zone 6
Sunday
10/7/2018
10:25 PM
UTC+05:00
Sunday
10/7/2018
11:25 PM
UTC+06:00
Monday
10/8/2018
12:25 AM
UTC+07:00

 

Time Zone 7 Time Zone 8 Time Zone 9
Monday
10/8/2018
1:25 AM
UTC+08:00
Monday
10/8/2018
2:25 AM
UTC+09:00
Monday
10/8/2018
3:25 AM
UTC+10:00

 

Time Zone 10 Time Zone 11 UTC/GMT
Monday
10/8/2018
4:25 AM
UTC+11:00
Monday
10/8/2018
5:25 AM
UTC+12:00
Sunday
10/07/18
05:25 PM
UTC/GMT+00:00

Leave a Reply

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here